Testimonials

 “Caelie is the best!  She did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I immediately felt like she was a dear friend.  I had a blast at the preview session and just adored my fake eyelashes.  As for the wedding she came to the location and it felt like she was another bridesmaid.  She kept me calm and my hair looked great and stayed in place.

Very professional and highly recommended!”

Jama B., Santa Rosa, CA

“Caelie and her team are excellent at what they do. They did hair and make-up for me, my 5 bridesmaids, my mother and my mother-in-law-to-be at our wedding in October. They are creative but, at the same time, really listen to what you want. They did a great job at my hair and make-up trial, but I had a change of heart on my hairstyle a few weeks later. Caelie had no problem at all doing a second trial and didn’t even make me feel like a diva for it.  :)

Everyone raved about my hair and make-up at the wedding – thanks, Caelie and Briana!”

Nina Bilimoria, New York, NY

“Belle of the Ball is the BEST!  They did my wedding hair and makeup as well as hair and makeup for the bridesmaids and the mothers.  Mia was my main artist and she brought Vanessa along to help with hair.  I knew both ladies from their salon Studio 128 in Geyserville where I get my hair done so knew I would be in good hands.

Everyone loved their hair, makeup, and the Belle of the Ball ladies.  They really pay attention to the client to make sure they get just the look they want.  There was a range of personalities in my group from the older moms, to conservative bridesmaids, to young edgy bridesmaids, and it is pretty amazing that the Belle of the Ball ladies were able to please and relate to everyone. They are extremely professional but also super friendly and fun.  They are easy to talk to and it felt like they were one of the girls.

For me, the bride, Mia was amazing both on the big day and the months leading up to it.   We did not do a preview so emailed a lot talking about looks and sharing photos.  I did a lot of my wedding planning on my own, and I had no clue what I was doing, so to have Mia talk me through this one part was amazing for me.  I bombarded her with tons of questions and last minute changes, and she was always so helpful and kind.  And on the big day it was great to have her and Vanessa there as they felt like friends by that point.  When it was my turn to start makeup, the nerves hit me, but Mia took her time and chatted with me, and I soon felt very relaxed.  Like everyone else, I just loved my hair and makeup.  They really listened to me to make sure it was perfect-and it was!  It was just as I had imagined and I felt so beautiful and bridal and ready to marry my man!  At the wedding the makeup held up great and I got tons of compliments.

I would recommend Belle of the Ball to everyone!  They do amazing hair and makeup while being professional and fun.”

Meg L., Santa Rosa, CA

“Caelie & Amber did a truly wonderful job for my June 12 wedding. They arrived on-time to the wedding site, were extremely professional yet so much fun to be around, and made all the women in my bridal party look absolutely fabulous! I loved my wedding day look– it was exactly as it had been at my preview appointment, and Amber updated my make-up for a more dramatic yet still natural wedding day look. I definitely plan on using them for any future events!”

Sarah W., Sacramento, CA

“My daughter was getting married at Trintadue Winery  the afternoon of August 21, 2010 . Two ladies from Belle of the Ball Hair Salon came to the house before hand on a sat afternoon to style hair for women in the wedding. For my hair Briana suggested a half up, half down style. it was the best my  hair was ever styled which really pleased me on that day. I even went back to have Briana do my hair again for another occasion. I would highly recommend them for special occasions.”

Colleen J., San Rafael, CA

“Briana, the preview appointment went great. I was so very happy with your work. We are booked and on board! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and day off to meet with us. The makeup and hair held great with the curls relaxing as the night progressed. I am truly pleased. Look forward to seeing you on the big day. I will let you know about additional services for bridal party asap.  Thank you”                                                                          

Amy Smith, January 2011

“Caelie was fantastic. She helped me feel at ease and was very professional and, most importantly, I felt beautiful on my wedding day! I rarely wear much makeup at all and had no idea what to do but Caelie worked with me to come up with a perfect look. Though I was wearing more makeup than I had ever worn in my life previously, I looked and felt like myself – something that was very important to me.

I highly recommend Caelie. She was fun, super friendly and a true artist. I couldn’t have been happier!”               

Elissa Z. Oregon, 2011

“Hi Caelie, I just wanted to say a big thanks to you and Brianna for doing such a beautiful job on my hair and makeup, along with my mom’s hair and sister’s makeup, on my Oct 16th wedding. You ladies really pulled it off and everyone said how gorgeous it was. My mom loved her hair so much.  All the photos turned out lovely, and my hair and makeup held up the whole night. Thanks for being so supportive and patient on the day of the wedding – so thank you for going with the flow and making it all happen in a good way for me. Thanks again and I wish the very best to you and Belle of the Ball ! Have good holidays and best wishes.”

Elaine Gast, Bodega Bay, October 2010

“The Belle of the Ball ladies did a fantastic job for the beautiful vineyard wedding in Sept. 2010 at BR Cohn in Kenwood, CA. They were incredibly helpful during the trial/practice appointment before the wedding day. Both ladies arrived to our site on-time (and it was very early on a Saturday morning!) and stayed on-time. Not only did they make the experience fun, but they made each of us feel pretty and special, and made the bride look her MOST BEAUTIFUL self. Natural, but absolutely stunning. Caelie Steele and Briana Fernandez also managed to create a sense of calm in the bridal suite (a seemingly impossible feat, one would think!). Both our hair and makeup lasted ALLLL day and night, despite the time spent on the dance floor! ;-)
Thank you for all you both did to make my best friend’s wedding spectacular. I know she (and our bridal party) will look back on the pictures and be very grateful she sprung for such an indulgence at professional hair and makeup!” Sarah Jardin from Walnut Creek, CA (Maid of Honor for Sarah Edwards) 9/18/10

Sarah Jardin also writes on 9/18/10:

“Hi Caelie & Briana,

Just wanted to write a quick note of THANKS for all you did this weekend for the wedding at BR COHN. You not only made our bride, Sarah Edwards, look and feel beautiful, but took such good care of all the ladies. I know everyone was happy with their hair and makeup and felt absolutely gorgeous. You helped make my best friend look her most beautiful ad she was truly radiant the entire day. It was a pleasure working with you both. Thank you for arriving on-time, staying on schedule, and working everyone in. You not only did a great job, but made the process so fun and enjoyable. Though I was a little stressed and had a hard time sitting in the chair… I do appreciate your efforts to make the time pleasant and relaxed.

I must tell you, the wedding went off without a hitch! It was a beautiful ceremony with the most picturesque views of the vineyard and truly touching vows from Eric and Sarah. The reception was a blast and looked amazing too. Everyone had a great time… most importantly our bride and groom! They are now off enjoying their mini-moon in Disneyland- so fun! I hope we can stay in touch and that I have an occasion to refer you to…. :)  Take Care,”

Sarah Jardin, MoH for the Edwards + Kellar Wedding on 9.18.10, BR Cohn Kenwood, CA 9/10/10

“Caelie & Briana did an amazing job with hair & makeup for my daughter’s wedding October 2, 2010!  The Bride, Bridesmaid’s & Mother of the Bride (me) felt so amazingly beautiful!  Happy Tears & had no affect on their artistry!  I never felt more beautiful on this special day my daughter walked down the aisle!  My daughter looked like a gorgeous natural bride that took everyone’s breathe away!  The Bridesmaids looked gorgeous!  The balance of the makeup & hair styles they did on this special wedding group was flawless!  Thank you for making this memorable day so beautiful with your talents & artistry!  Both Caeile & Briana are true artists that care & take the time to make each person look & feel special & beautiful!  Thank you for a wonderful experience, memorable day & gorgeous pictures to look back on always.  You both make a great team with your gifts of artistry & kind souls.  Much gratitude!”

Shelly Mygatt from Los Angelas, CA, Wedding at Hans Fahden, Calistoga CA October 2010

“Sarah J. was my Matron of Honor and of course she beat me to the punch (post below) but we LOVED our services from Belle of the Ball.  Caelie and Briana went above and beyond to ensure I felt comfortable, happy and beautiful during my trial appointment and throughout my wedding day.  I had the pleasure of treating my bridal party to hair/make-up for the wedding day and all left feeling gorgeous and excited!  Their ability to keep the calm on an otherwise very stressful day was pure talent and person-ability.  They took their time and never rushed us.  I felt like a princess all day because of their thorough approach, calm demeanor and true excitement for being included in my special day.  It was like being in a room with our best friends…..absolutely amazing!!!!”

Sarah Ewards, from Martinez CA Married at BR Cohn Kenwood, CA 9/10/10

“I am thrilled and flattered that our wedding was featured on Style Me Pretty today!  I was so happy with the way that my hair and makeup turned out.  I danced all night and it was flawless until the very end.  I really appreciated your organization that allowed us to stay on-time for the day.  I think everyone felt naturally beautiful walking down the aisle.  Thank you again.”

Style Me Pretty

Heather Morris from North Carolina, Married August 2010, Wedding in Kenwood, CA

“Caelie Steele is such a great make up & hair artist! I just had my preview for my upcoming wedding and was very happy with what she did. All my friends and most importantly, my fiancee loved my hair & make up.
Now, I’m so excited about my day and know I’ll be looking great on my wedding day:-) Thanks Caelie, you are awesome!”

Martha Ortiz, Sonoma, CA August 2010

“Caelie did a fantastic job with the makeup for my wedding.  I am not local so I did not have a chance to do a preview before the wedding day which made me a little nervous, but Caelie did a great job.  She listened to what I wanted and checked in with me while she was doing the makeup.  I was nervous that through all the tears and July heat that my makeup wouldn’t last and would be running down my face, but she assured me it would last 10-12 hours through all that.  She was right!  I am a huge crier and my makeup stayed put throughout the night, even through the after party!
She also did a fantastic job on my mom and sister.  My mom doesn’t wear a lot of makeup and was concerned that she still look like herself.  Caelie listened and did a beautiful job, my mom never looked better!
All of this and she was super sweet!  She made everyone feel so comfortable and at ease.
Thanks for everything Caelie!  We loved having you make us beautiful!  I cannot recommend you enough!”

Annie Madden, Santa Rosa, CA August 2010

“Caelie and Mia did a fantastic job doing hair and make-up for our wedding in Healdsburg.  Every one of the women looked beautiful and kept looking beautiful as we partied throughout the night.  They came to the hotel and turned our room into a mini-salon.  I couldn’t have asked for better ladies to be part of my day.  Thank you so much!”     

Lee Faller, Wedding in Healdsburg, CA July 2010

“Caelie and Mia are the best!!!
My wedding was this past weekend and they did hair and make-up for myself and my wedding party of 6!!!
* They are extremely professional (and fun like your favorite girlfriends) and will work with you until you are 100% satisfied with your look.
* Every bridesmaid felt so special and was really happy with their hair and make-up – that is so cool!!
* My wedding was outside and it was 90 degrees out.  I also tend to cry a lot.  My eye make-up looked perfect throughout the entire event – I am still amazed!!
* Prices are extremely reasonable and in-line with their peers in the Wine Country area.
All in all, I could not have been happier.  I would highly recommend both Caelie and Mia for any event.
Thanks, Ladies!!”                                                                                                                                                                         

Kristen Hammer, Wedding in Healdsburg, CA June 2010

“Let me just say that Caelie Steele is not only a talented individual, but an amazing person to work with. She took the time to really make sure that my hair & makeup was exactly what I wanted. She was easy to work with (and I from out of state)!!! Caelie made my day so special by creating the perfect look to match my vintage dress..

Beyond expectations….

I am so glad that I found her & trusted her with my big day!!!

I added pictures so you can see my look that she helped create!!”

Nadia H. Chicago, IL, Wedding at The Farmhouse Inn, Sonoma County 2010

“Caelie will not dissapoint you!  She is fantastic and extremely talented at what she does.  I am so thankful that I found Belle of the Ball to take care of my hair and makeup for my wedding day.  I had a makeup and hair trial to find exactly the look that I had in mind for my big day.  When I was unsure about certain makeup choices that we intially decided on, she didn’t hesitate to work with me until I was completely satisfied and confident. I had no worries about looking absolutely stunning for my wedding!  My makeup held up flawlessly throughout the ceremony, pictures, and reception!
Take the some of the worry out of planning a wedding and book Caelie for your hair and makeup!!!”

Cherie J. Fairfield, CA Wedding at Fox Tail Golf Course Rohnert Park, CA 2009

“Belle of the Ball is truly amazing, and I’m so glad I stumbled across this business while looking for a hair and make-up service for my upcoming wedding! Caelie has been amazing to chat and plan with, and is a true master of her trade while continuing to be personable and keep a great sense of humor. She always makes sure you’re 100% taken care of, and that your mind is completely at-ease.  I just completed my hair and make-up preview day with Amber Owen this past Saturday, and could not have been more thrilled with how my look turned out. Amber was able to create the exact hair style and make-up I was looking for– everything I said was translated directly into my look. I still looked like myself, just a more beautiful version– which is exactly what I wanted! She also knew how to handle curly hair and make it touch-ably soft even with product in it, which is a bonus in itself. Both hair and make-up lasted the entirety of my 15-hour day, too!  I’m so looking forward to my June wedding day and being prepped by Caelie and Amber, at my wedding site, with all my bridesmaids!”

Sarah K. Windsor, CA  Wedding at Vintners Inn, Sonoma County 2010

“Caelie, thank you so much for making me look so beautiful on my wedding day! You did an awesome job and I would definitely recommend Belle of the Ball.us to my family and friends! You are very talented and Amazing! Thank you again for making my day special and looking beautiful! — Love Cindy Lusk”

Cindy Lusk, October 10, 2009 Geyserville, CA

“Caelie,  I’ve been meaning to send more of a formal “thank you” and I am afraid procrastination will get the better of me.  Instead, I will send you an email and hope that it can at least show a little of my deepest gratitude for all your hard work.  You made me feel and look so beautiful on my wedding day. You also gave me such peace of mind leading up to that day, so I never stressed out about how wonderful I would look.   I still haven’t received our wedding photos, but from the candid that some people have sent me, I am sure our photos will turn out marvelously!  The girls and my mother loved their hair and makeup-they looked beautiful all night long! You truly went above and beyond to make sure anything you did was flawless and I was completely satisfied. I can’t wait to recommend you to anyone I know that may have a wedding or event coming up!  I wish you the best of luck in your business, and hope that you have a very happy holiday season!
Many Thanks, Cherie Sparacio  (wedding on 9-20-09, fellow Willits grad, and extremely satisfied customer)”

Cherie Sparacio, 9/20/2009

“Hi Caelie,
I wanted to thank you & Mia again for your wonderful work!  I couldn’t have been happier with my hair and makeup.  I felt comfortable and loved the way I looked.  Our photographer put up a few photos on her blog I wanted to share with you both.
Thanks again!”

Bernadette Kenny, October 2009, Sonoma, CA

“Caelie Steele is such a wonderful hair and makeup artist!  She will be doing my hair & makeup for my wedding in 2 months and we just did our preview recently.  I didn’t know exactly what I was looking for but Caelie was a complete professional and used things like my dress, time of the event & my personality to determine my look.  I LOVED IT!!  She nailed it! It means a lot to me (and it should to you too) to really LIKE the person that is taking care of your look and sharing in your special event.  Caelie is the most likable person ever!  I enjoyed every minute of my preview because I was having fun and learning a whole lot in the process.  Caelie has so much knowledge to share and I have since been using some of her hair and makeup “secrets” in my daily routine. I’m so pleased with my experience and I haven’t even had my wedding yet!  I’ll write back after the wedding.  But I already know it’s going to be amazing. “

Jillan Reed, Santa Barbara, CA September 2009

“Many thanks to Caelie Steele owner of Belle of the Ball for doing my hair and make up for the biggest day of my life. My bridesmaids as well as I were simply thrilled about the professionalism and kindness Caelie posses. I recommend Caelie with the highest regards. She is a Beautiful person with and wonderful personality, enormously appreciative of all.”

Elizabeth Silva, Geyserville, CA July 2009

“Caelie Steel did a FANTASTIC job for my wedding.  She was professional, organized, on time and did a wonderful job for both me and my bridesmaids. I don’t know how she did it, but she also made it so my make up stayed on throughout the wedding.  Through several hugs, kisses, tears, and dancing, my makeup and hair still looked as good at the end of the night as they did at the beginning.  Magic!  ;-)  I would recommend her to anyone wanting to look absolutely beautiful on their wedding day!”

Nichole Kohake, Sebastopol, CA June 2009

“Mia Munselle is an amazing hair and makeup artist and she is so much fun to spend the morning getting ready with! I had a hair and makeup trial with Mia a few months before my wedding and she created the exact look I had asked for. Of course, in the months following the trial and leading up to my wedding, I changed my mind about 20 times on my hairstyle. Mia responded quickly to all my emails with professionalism, enthusiasm, patience and honesty. By the time my wedding day came, I still was not sure how I wanted my hair, but Mia listened to everything I said and pulled it off perfectly! I really couldn’t be happier with how my hair turned out! My makeup was also beautiful and lasted all day and night! I got many compliments all thanks to Mia!!”

Mouy Tang, Hopland, CA July 2009

“Hi Caelie, Its is Jan the mother of the bride. Thank you for being a part of Nichole’s wedding day. Everything turned out so beautiful and all the bridesmaids looked spectacular.  My daughter was stunning, to say the least.
Thanks again, ”

Jan Kohake, Sebastopol, CA June 2009

“Hi Caelie,
Here are a couple hair pics for you, everything was SO great, and I really appreciate everything you did.   I was SO happy with the way it all turned out!   My hair was perfect and the make up looked great too!   It all lasted wonderfully and everyone LOVED it! Thanks again!”

Laura Pfann, May 2009

“I had the pleasure of working with Mia Munselle in two weddings this past year. For one in June I was a bridesmaid where Mia and her team coordinated the hair and make-up of 10 bridesmaids and the bride. Mia and her colleagues managed to meet the needs and requirements of some very particular women on a very particular day in their lives. Everyone looked beautiful.  I can honestly say that everyone was very complimentary and happy with how they looked.  Even after the stylists left, which is a big testament to what a good job they did. The bride simply shone the whole night and I felt gorgeous too!”

Jessica Keay, November 2008

“Caeile (owner) did my hair and makeup for my wedding day. Not only did my hair and makeup look stunning she and her assistants did 9 other girls in my bridal party and they all looked amazing. Her price is very reasonable and she is great to work with. I now see her for my eyebrow waxing and I have to say my eyebrows look the best they ever have.”

Melissa Leonard, Santa Rosa, CA October 2008

“Hi Caelie – I just wanted to send a note to say thank you so much for the incredible service you provided….my hair and makeup was absolutely perfect and gorgeous!  Everyone was amazed at how the perfect the hair extensions and hair style looked.  Working with you has been such a treat….you’re so sweet and incredibly talented.  You made me look and feel gorgeous for my wedding day.  Thank you for making the trip to Auberge and being a part of my very perfect wedding day…everything was a hit….there was not one thing I would have been done differently.  I will send pictures once I get them from Celeste. Thank you again so much!!! kisses!!”

Parm Miale, September 2008

Parm Miale also writes:

“Caelle Steele did my makeup for my wedding.  I came to her without fore warning to my makeup preview with a bag of extensions…she told me it was the first time she had used clip in extensions…but was willing to give it a try and come up with the perfect look for my wedding day. Well she did it…my hair was absolutely perfect as I wanted it.  And my makeup was flawless.  I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup from my family and friends.  She made my wedding day absolutely special!”

Parm Miale, September 2008

“I wanted to thank you for a great experience  Saturday and voice how  pleased I am with my choice to have Caelie Steele participate in my wedding. With all that said I would like to add 4 bridesmaids to my wedding party services.
Thank you! Caelie Steele is very professional as well as modern and creative. She not only did my makeup for my wedding, I have continued to visit Caelie for many beauty tips, advice and primping before big occasions or events. I can’t leave out how great she is at sculpting eyebrows! Now that I have met Caelie I refuse to go anywhere else. I live in Ukiah, CA and travel, literally the extra mile to experience her personal and friendly nature. If you are looking for a fresh, innovative expert in the beauty industry look no further as Caelie offers an array of services for everyone!”

Christina Vineyard,  June 2008

“Caelie, Thanks so much for all your help with my wedding!  I got tons of compliments on my hair and make-up–you did an amazing job!  I would recommend you to someone else in a heartbeat!  Thanks again!  I will send you some pictures when I get them, in case you want them for one of your albums.”

Amy Luisetti, April 2008

“With so many things to plan for with my wedding I knew that one of the most important things would be taken care of perfectly. With an in-depth preview Caelie helped me discover the kind of look that I wanted. She is highly skilled and professional ~ a complete pleasure to work with!” I could not have asked for a better makeup artist to take care of me for my wedding. Caelie was able to take all of my ideas and apply her expertise to create the look that I wanted for my day. She knew just how to do my makeup to make me look great in person but also great in my photos. A lot of $$ is spent on the wedding photographer so having a professional makeup artist is worth it to make those photos come out perfect.

She also did my bridesmaids and my mother. We all just loved her and I continue to see her for makeup consultations and other services.”

Naomi Catalina, September 2007

“Hi Caelie,
I just got the photos from the photographer last week.  Here are a couple of me with my fabulous eye brows! I’m now on the hunt locally to find someone as good as you for the brows…haven’t had any success yet.
Thanks again for making everyone so pretty on our wedding day.  I get so many compliments on the hair & makeup.”

Jenny Anaya, September 2007

“Hi Caelie!  Thank you for all your nice comments.  And thank you SO much for the great work you did for me.  I can’t tell you how many compliments I got that day and from people who have seen the pics, and you get a lot of credit for that.
Hope you’re doing well.  Thanks again!”

Laura K. McNally, October 2007

“Caelie made me look absolutely perfect on my wedding day! My makeup was natural, yet defined and exactly how I like it. It lasted through the hot July day, the tears, and even the cake in the face! Also I love my eyebrows and tinted lashes. They aren’t too thin and even my husband complemented me on them.”

Sarah Medeiros, July 2007

“Hey Caelie-
I was really happy with how everything turned out with my makeup and hair at the preview and I am even more excited about the big day now.  Thanks so much! Hope all is well and I look forward to seeing you soon.”

Angela Cristani, Santa Rosa, CA, July 2007

See more reviews and testimonials from our brides on Yelp!